K2 Snowboarding Team Playlist: Opening Day

We reached out to our Team riders, a couple friends, and some of the in-house people that make K2 Snowboarding possible to put together a little playlist to get you ready for opening day. There’s something for everyone in here, so grab a cup of coffee, your waxing iron, and take a journey along this audio rollercoaster that is our Team playlist.

As a brief aside, the songs listed below are in the order that we received them. We highly recommend putting this on shuffle when you hit PLAY…or you could just let it run, if you’re feeling wild.

K2 Snowboarding Team Opening Day Playlist on Spotify >

Leanne Pelosi / @leannepelosi

  • First Aid Kit – When I Grow Up
  • Years Around The Sun – Miles Away (Acoustic)
  • Memorecks & Jenna Pemkowski – Bruce Wayne

Jody Wachniak / @jodywachniak

  • South Central Cartel – South Central Madness
  • Spice 1 – 187 Pure
  • Killing Joke – Requiem

Johnny Brady / @johnnybradyjr

  • Fugazi – Burning Too
  • UGK – Int’l Player’s Anthem

Kael Martin / @hippy_turns

  • Future Islands – Vireo’s Eye
  • The Arcade Fire – Creature Comfort
  • Alt-J – Deadcrush

Colton Jacobs (Staff Photographer) / @coltonandrewjacobs

  • Fleet Foxes – Ragged Wood
  • Easy Giant – Comes The Light
  • Blind Melon – No Rain

Jake Kuzyk / @jakekuzyk

  • The Sundays – You’re Not The Only One I Know
  • Arthur Russell – I Forget And I Can’t Tell
  • Anna Domino – Everyday, I Don’t
  • Blitz – Solar
  • The Messengers (Black Swan Lane) – Disillusioned

Taylor Godber / @taylorgodber

  • LCD Soundsystem – How Do You Sleep?
  • The War on Drugs – Red Eyes
  • The Shivas – Stalking Legs
  • STRFKR – Open Your Eyes

Levi Luggen / @leviluggen

  • Azymuth – Dear Limmertz
  • Frank Frost – My Back Scratcher

Tim Eddy / @timshreddy

  • The Oh Sees – Web
  • King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – Gamma Knife
  • Easy Giant – Easy Giant

Stratton Matteson / @strattomatic

  • Van Morrison – Moondance
  • The Talking Heads – This Must Be The Place
  • The Grateful Dead – New Speedway Boogie

Destry Serna / @destryserna

  • Barrington Levy – Under Me Sensi
  • Wilson Phillips – Hold On
  • 4 Non Blondes – What’s Up?

Parker Szumowski / @parkszoom 

  • Beastie Boys – Heart Attack Man
  • Black Sabbath – Never Say Die
  • Primus – Over The Electric Grapevine

Matt Belzile / @mattbelzile

  • Wyclef Jean – Gone Til November
  • David Bowie – Suffragette City

Mark Wilson / @markjwilson

  • Troy Ave – Thank You Jesus
  • Muck Sticky – Mr. Happy-Go-Lucky
  • Richie Spice – Youth Demo Cold

Blair McKinney / @blair_mckinney

  • Dr. Dre – Still D.R.E. Ft. Snoop Dogg
  • Future – Incredible
  • J Cole – Neighbors

Alex Rodway / @rodweezy4sheezy

  • King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – Work This Time
  • Alabama Shakes – I Found You

Pat Bridges / #PatBridges / *Special Guest Contributor

  • Jeremy Enigk – Explain
  • Mild High Club – Windowpane

Lifts Are Spinning. Turn The Volume Up and Head to the Hills…

– Follow @k2snow on Instagram for opening day updates.
– Like K2 Snowboarding on Facebook, get your daily fix.
– Hit us up on Twitter at @k2snowboarding (Only talk 280 characters at a time though).

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,